Athletics

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Shields
Athletic Director
Ware County School District
Office: 912-287-2373 dshields@ware.k12.ga.us

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Ammons
Head Baseball Coach
912-287-2351 jammons@ware.k12.ga.us
Bryce Johnson
Assistant Baseball
Ware County High School
bjohnson@ware.k12.ga.us
Jason Smith
Assistant Baseball Coach
Ware County High School
912-281-2326 jsmith@ware.k12.ga.us

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Abrams
Head Sideline Cheerleading Coach
Ware County High School
kabrams@ware.k12.ga.us
Breanna Dixon
Head JV Football Cheerleading Coach
bdixon@ware.k12.ga.us
Brittany Chaney
Assistant Varsity Comp Cheer Coach
Ware County High School
Neely Moody
Head Basketball Cheer Coach
Ware County High School
nmoody@ware.k12.ga.us
Stacey Connor
Assistant Varsity Basketball Cheer Coach
Ware County High School
sconnor@ware.k12.ga.us
Heather Thomas
Assistant JV Football Cheerleading Coach
hthomas@ware.k12.ga.us
Julie Tanner
Head Varsity Comp Cheer Coach
Ware County High School
jtanner@ware.k12.ga.us
Tina Goble
Assistant Football Sideline Cheer Coach
Ware County High School
tgoble@ware.k12.ga.us

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Franklin Stephens
Head Football Coach
Ware County Gators
912-287-2373 fstephens@ware.k12.ga.us
Matt Collins
Offensive Line
912-287-2373 ccollins@ware.k12.ga.us
Jamie Abrams
Defensive Coordinator - Defensive Secondary
912-287-2351 jabrams@ware.k12.ga.us
Danny Varnadore
Assistant Football Coach
dvarnadore@ware.k12.ga.us
Larry Kesler
Offensive Coordinator - Quarterbacks
Ware County High School
Pooh Garrison
Assistant Football Coach
hgarrison@ware.k12.ga.us
RJ Pierce
Assistant Varsity Football Coach - Offensive Line
Ware County High School
rj62328@gmail.com
Robert Braucht
Assistant Football Coach
912-287-2351 rbraucht@ware.k12.ga.us
Samuel Swain
Assistant Football Coach
sswain@ware.k12.ga.us

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kingston Clark
Head Boys Basketball Coach
Ware County High School
912-281-8066 kclark@ware.k12.ga.us
Tony Wheeler
Assistant Boys Basketball Coach / Head Boys Golf Coach
Ware County High School
twheeler@ware.k12.ga.us

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Wheeler
Assistant Boys Basketball Coach / Head Boys Golf Coach
Ware County High School
twheeler@ware.k12.ga.us
Joseph Hayman
Assistant Golf Coach
jhayman@ware.k12.ga.us

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alvin Thrift
Head Varsity Men's Soccer Coach
Ware County High School

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ross Bedford
Head Boys Tennis Coach
Ware County High School
912-614-5248 rbedford@ware.k12.ga.us

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eichfeld
9th Grade Football - Line Backers - Head Wrestling Coach
912-258-3634
Alvin Nelson
Community Coach - Track
Ware County High School
912-550-3400

Rifle

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maurice England
Rifle Coach
Ware County High School
912-281-3200 england0815@bellsouth.net
Dave Hanson
Rifle Coach
Ware County High School

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebecca Kirkland
Head Softball Coach
Ware County High School
912-337-0510 rekirkland@ware.k12.ga.us
Amber Mitchell
Assistant Softball Coach
Ware County High School
ajoyner@ware.k12.ga.us
Stephanie Dyson
Assistant Softball Coach
Ware County High School
912-287-2373 sdyson@ware.k12.ga.us

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Watson
Head Swim Coach
miwatson@ware.k12.ga.us
Bill Giedl
Assistant Swim Coach
Ware County High School
bgiedl@ware.k12.ga.us

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mandy Lingenfelter
Head Girls Basketball Coach
Ware County High School
912-288-4111 mlingenfelter@ware.k12.ga.us
Tyler Peck
Assistant Girls Basketball Coach
tpeck@ware.k12.ga.us

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Wheeler
Head Girls Golf Coach
Ware County High School
912-282-2575 twheeler@ware.k12.ga.us
Joseph Hayman
Assistant Golf Coach
jhayman@ware.k12.ga.us

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eichfeld
Head Wrestling Coach - Assistant Cross Country Coach - Asst Track Coach
912-258-3634

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Cook
Head Girls Soccer Coach
Ware County High School
912-614-4074 mcook@ware.k12.ga.us

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Mooneyhan
Head Girls Tennis Coach
Ware County High School
nmooneyhan@ware.k12.ga.us

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alesia Gibson
Head Girls Track Coach
Ware County High School
912-550-1296 agibson@ware.k12.ga.us
Joe Eichfeld
Head Wrestling Coach, Head Cross Country Coach, Assistant Track Coach
912-258-3634 jeichfeld@ware.k12.ga.us
Alvin Nelson
Community Coach - Cross Country / Track
Ware County High School
912-550-3400

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alesia Gibson
Head Volleyball Coach
Ware County High School
912-550-1296 agibson@ware.k12.ga.us

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail